Student Awards

Feinberg students, residents and fellows are doing some extraordinary things in the clinical spaces, research labs and out in the community. Here we share internal and external recognition they have received.
A parchment diploma scroll, rolled up with red ribbon laid at an oblique angle.  Processed to give a vintage or retro appearance.

James Babana, NU-DPT Class of 2018, will serve as the 2016-2017 president of the Student Special Interest Group (SSIG) for the Illinois Physical Therapy Association (IPTA). James was elected by his peers to lead the SSIG which is comprised of over 900 PT and PTA students across Illinois.

AOA Initiation Dinner on Monday, March 14, 2016 at the University Club.  Photos by Nathan Mandell.

Department of Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery 40th Annual Resident Research Symposium and awards

The Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery recognized the outstanding achievement of medical students and residents: Dr. Matthew Purkey received the Harold J. Pelzer, MD Medical Student Award, 2016 recognizing a student for outstanding achievement on the Otolaryngology rotation, and Dr. Zafar Sayed received the Jack Kerth, MD Resident Excellence in Teaching Award, 2016 recognizing a resident for outstanding achievement in teaching medical students and junior residents.

40th Annual Resident Research Symposium
1st Place Winner: Dr. Jacqueline Greene, “Neural Engineering and Regeneration in Otolaryngology”
2nd Place Winner: Dr. Elisabeth Ference, “Measurement and Comparison of Health Utility Assessments in Chronic Rhinosinusitis”

A parchment diploma scroll, rolled up with red ribbon on stack of book on wood background

Four Vascular Surgery Trainees Given Teaching Awards

Four trainees in the Division of Vascular were presented with teaching awards at the 2016 Edelstone-Bendix Day. Mila Ju, MD, Dustin Yoon, MD, and Courtney Morgan, MD, received the 2016 Resident as Teacher Award, and Micah Girotti, MD, received the 2016 Fellow as Teacher award. The award are given to housestaff who are “excellent role models, clinicians and learners to their peers, students, and other health professionals.”

1 2 3 7