Student Awards

Feinberg students, residents and fellows are doing some extraordinary things in the clinical spaces, research labs and out in the community. Here we share internal and external recognition they have received.

James Babana, NU-DPT Class of 2018, will serve as the 2016-2017 president of the Student Special Interest Group (SSIG) for the Illinois Physical Therapy Association (IPTA). James was elected by his peers to lead the SSIG which is comprised of over 900 PT and PTA students across Illinois.


Department of Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery 40th Annual Resident Research Symposium and awards

The Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery recognized the outstanding achievement of medical students and residents: Dr. Matthew Purkey received the Harold J. Pelzer, MD Medical Student Award, 2016 recognizing a student for outstanding achievement on the Otolaryngology rotation, and Dr. Zafar Sayed received the Jack Kerth, MD Resident Excellence in Teaching Award, 2016 recognizing a resident for outstanding achievement in teaching medical students and junior residents.

40th Annual Resident Research Symposium
1st Place Winner: Dr. Jacqueline Greene, “Neural Engineering and Regeneration in Otolaryngology”
2nd Place Winner: Dr. Elisabeth Ference, “Measurement and Comparison of Health Utility Assessments in Chronic Rhinosinusitis”

1 2 3 4 8